Radio Silence, Or Something Like It.

People of WordPress!  I’m stuck in the Land of No Internet! 

Many thanks to all who’ve stopped by to read, like and comment since I got Freshly Pressed.  Please know that I’m not usually this lax in responding, but we’ve just moved house to a much smaller city where you obviously have to kill someone to get the phone put on, and sell your firstborn to get internet (currently crafting an ebay advert as I type this).

 

I shall return, as soon as possible!

4 thoughts on “Radio Silence, Or Something Like It.

  1. I suspect it was the post about your father and feminism that was Freshly Pressed. It was fabulous. However, I didn’t realize it had been Freshly Pressed. I don’t follow those things like I used to. Congratulations. I’ve been FP a few times. It’s exciting but a bit overwhelming.

    Good luck with settling into your new home. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Yes, it was the one you mentioned. I got an email about it and then of course, as luck would have it, it went live just as we were moving and I lost internet! I was Freshly Pressed once before which was a lovely surprise, but I didn’t expect it to happen again. And overwhelming is right. I want to respond to everyone who’s written comments but I think I’ll just have to do them a few at a time.

Leave a Reply

